Playlist: 2018-05-25

Doug the Canuck hosted the show.

4:37You Got Me Into This, Now You Get Me OutThe EvaporatorsGassy Jack and Other TalesMint
4:39JournalistThe FreneticsGrey Veins to the Parking LotUnion
4:42A Separate Lid Behind Closed EyesThe BonaducesThe Democracy of SleepEndearing
4:47She ShedHatchet LakeHatchet Lake EP
4:55TroubleJim GuthrieMorning Noon NightThree Gut
5:04Peace TrailNeil Young & Promise of the RealParadoxReprise
5:14Hold On, Hold OnNeko CaseFox Confessor Brings the FloodMint
5:17Ms. LefevreMaowThe Unforgiving Sounds of…Mint
5:19Cast a ShadowCubBetti-ColaMint
5:21If You KnewNeko CaseThe Tigers Have SpokenMint
5:23The Bleeding Heart ShowThe New PornographersTwin CinemaMint
5:30Adult DiversionAlvvaysAlvvaysPolyvinyl
5:38Month of MayArcade FireThe SuburbsMerge
5:42Breathing UnderwaterMetricSynthetica
5:48The Beginning of the WorldThe FeministsCan't Scream Loud EnoughSpace Dog
5:56Releasing Fears of the Colour BlueJung PeopleGold Bristle

Playlist: 2018-05-18

Justin the Canuck hosted the show.

4:33Undead, Pt. 1 - EstrangementRich AucoinWe're All Dying to LiveSonic
4:36At War With the Cynics (An Opening)Rich AucoinPersonal Publication EP
4:40The FearRich AucoinHold EP
4:45Les yeux fermésDylaramaCertified Cutie EP
4:49UlvertonFélix DyottePolitessesCoyote
4:54Le méprisCaracolL'arbre aux parfumsIndica
5:00Southern ManNeil Young & Crazy HorseAfter the Gold RushReprise
5:07Bitter RivalsLowellLone WolfArts & Crafts
5:10Danger Is No Friend of MineSan JamesBridges EP
5:15Ship to ShoreStarsSingleLast Gang
5:19Take Me to the RiotStarsIn Our Bedroom After the WarArts & Crafts
5:23Elevator Love LetterStarsHeartArts & Crafts
5:30VibrationSilver DappleMoody BootsPink Haze
5:33The Science of DichotomiesCasper SkullsMercy WorksBuzz
5:38Science of SolaceCentury ThiefDeaf Beneath the Waves
5:44Before the FallThe OnceTime Enough
5:48HypertensionDOUSEThe Light In You Has LeftKingfisher Bluez
5:52Crooked ToothLittle JuniorHiGrand Jury
5:57OrganThe Ghost Is DancingThe Darkest SparkSonic Unyon

The freshest Canadian releases

Join us this week for some fresh Canadian releases by artists including Century Thief, Dylarama, Little Junior, Lowell, The Once, Rich Aucoin, San James, Silver Dapple, and Stars! Along with the new stuff, we’ll have fantastic tracks by Caracol, Casper Skulls, DOUSE, Félix Dyotte, and The Ghost Is Dancing!

Join Justin the Canuck today at 4:30 PM for 90 minutes of the latest independent Canadian music, broadcasting on 91.7 FM in Austin and streaming live, worldwide, at!

Playlist: 2018-05-11

Doug the Canuck hosted the show.

4:35DollhouseThe Pack A.D.DollhouseCadence
4:39For Your HeartDivine FitsA Thing Called Divine FitsMerge
4:44ShiversDivine FitsA Thing Called Divine FitsMerge
4:54Split LipsThe Split LipsThe Split LipsThe Lunatic Touch
4:56Like KillersHot Little RocketHow to Lose EverythingFile Under: Music
5:04Slip AwayNeil YoungBroken ArrowReprise
5:12Twigs and StonesSiskiyouKeep Away the DeadConstellation
5:15Don't Stop (If It Feels Good Do It)Sloan12Yep Roc
5:23Put It OffThe Tragically HipTrouble at the HenhouseMCA
5:28L.A. WomanElephant StoneA Psych Tribute to The DoorsCleopatra
5:36(I'm Tired of) Western ShoutingMienMienRocket Shop
5:43Sleep Away the WinterTerra LightfootTerra LightfootSonic Unyon
5:49Fool's GoldSue FoleyThe Ice QueenStoney Plain
5:55Top ZeroShockfleshTop ZeroThe Lunatic Touch
5:58So SeizureBlue YouthDead Forever

Playlist: 2018-05-04

Justin the Canuck hosted the show.

4:33Crooked TeethR U S T O W LS/T EPBirthday Tapes
4:37MDMJo PassedTheir PrimeSub Pop
4:41Soothing LimboFreak Heat WavesBeyond XXXLTelephone Explosion
4:48Fille de personne IIHubert LenoirDarlèneSimone
4:51La PosteNavet ConfitLP2²La Confiserie
4:55Why Can’t Things Be Like They Used to BeFainting......
5:02Cinnamon GirlNeil Young & Crazy HorseEverybody Knows This Is NowhereReprise
5:06A Lot Like LoveBossieNot PicturedCulvert
5:09Hello Kitty KnifePeach Kelli PopGentle LeaderMint
5:12Crooked & CrazyPeach Kelli PopWhich Witch EPMint
5:15HoundsEllevatorS/T EPArts & Crafts
5:19Glory MeFRANKIIESingle
5:23ColoursThe Day DreamersSingle
5:29Are We Together NowThe Franklin ElectricSingleIndica
5:33No 1 FanThe DudesEast Side Good Times 5
5:36Do the Right ThingThe DudesBrain Heart GuitarLOADmusic
5:39EvilPostdataLet's Be WildernessPaper Bag
5:43Good IntentionsThe SophistocratsTogether EP
5:47Broken RecordThe SophistocratsTogether EP
5:51In Your BodyAriane MoffattMAAudiogram
5:54Girl's Gotta DoJill BarberMetaphoraOutside
5:58GestateGuilt TrapCan't Get Hurt