New releases for the new year

Toronto 4-piece A Short Walk to Pluto rock out on this week’s show. Image: Bevan Wearring

The holiday slowdown in album releases is tapering off and so we’ve got a slew of new tracks that’ve already dropped this month, and more that are coming out soon. Yep, we’re back to the new Canadian releases this week, featuring the latest by Avril Lavigne, Broken Social Scene, The Crowleys, Georgia Harmer, Jadea Kelly, Katie Tupper, Lammping, Long Range Hustle, Moist, No Frills, North Atlantic Explorers, Parks N’ Rec, Sam Weber, A Short Walk to Pluto, Skye Wallace, Softcult, Whelming, and Wild Rivers!

Join Justin the Canuck today at 4:30 PM Central on KOOP Radio, 91.7 FM in Austin, Texas and broadcasting to the world at!